Click here if you'd like to know "Why the Bible?"
Click here for Reading Tips!
The "Bible in a Year" is a survey type reading style through the Bible which gives the reader a good foundation to stand on. Some may want to go deeper and study parts of the Bible more in depth. Click here for more information!
The Bible consists of 66 books written by more than 40 different authors from all different walks of life over a period of 1.400 to 1,800 years. The amazing thing is that the Bible carries a perfect unity from cover to cover regarding its message and content, which speaks of its divine origin as ultimately written by God and not man.

The Bible is divided into the Old Testament and the New Testament. The Old Testament contains 39 books and the New Testament 27.

The Old Testament is further divided into the first 5 books known as the Pentateuch or Torah. The next 12 books are known as the Historical books. The next 5 books are called the Poetic books and the last 17 are known as prophetical books which finish the Old Testament.

The New Testament begins with the 4 Gospels focusing on the life and ministry of Jesus Christ. Next is the book of Acts which is an account of His church. The rest of the New Testament consists of letters, or Epistles, written by the Apostle Paul, the Apostle Peter, the Apostle John, the Apostle Jude, and the Apostle James. The New Testament finishes with the Book of Revelation, which tells us how it's going to all end up.

There are 1,189 Chapters in the Bible and 31,174 verses.